National HIDTA Assistance Center

High Intensity Drug Trafficking Areas Program

Contacts

 

Management and Coordination:

Director - William Martin
-- Voice: 305-715-7746 (O); 305-345-2093 (C)
-- E-mail: wimartin@nhac.org

Executive Assistant - Jacqueline Serra
-- Voice: 305-715-7750 (O); 305-389-4697 (C)
-- E-mail: jxserra@nhac.org

Budget Coordinator - Patricia Perez
-- Voice: 305-715-7751 (O); 305-907-4380 (C)
-- E-mail: ppperez@nhac.org

Training Unit:

Manager - Vikki Wells
-- Voice: 305-715-7755 (O); 954-483-0300 (C)
-- E-mail: wellsv@nhac.org

Training Coordinator - Phyllis Walter
-- Voice: 305-715-7756
-- E-mail: pmwalter@nhac.org

Training Coordinator - Gladys Sosa
-- Voice: 305-715-7757 (O); 786-734-0010 (C)
-- E-mail: gmsosa@nhac.org

Event Coordinator - Paul O'Rourke
-- Voice: 305-715-7759 (O); 786-734-0008 (C)
-- E-mail: pjorourke@nhac.org

Finance Unit:

Manager - Maximiliano Rojas
-- Voice: 305-715-7749 (O); 786-459-5603 (C)
-- E-mail: marojas@nhac.org

Accountant - Rita M. Escobar
-- Voice: 305-715-7752
-- E-mail: rmescobar@nhac.org

Accountant - Isaida Ortiz
-- Voice: 305-715-7745
-- E-mail: ixortiz@nhac.org

Accountant - Lorraine Perez
-- Voice: 305-715-7747
-- E-mail: lmperez@nhac.org

Accountant - Rosana Leopold
-- Voice: 305-715-7748
-- E-mail: rxleopold@nhac.org

Accountant - Carmen Latour
-- Voice: 305-715-7744
-- E-mail: cilatour@nhac.org

Multimedia & Technology Support:

Manager - Kathy Doran
-- Voice: 305-715-7743 (O); 305-342-7608 (C)
-- E-mail: kddoran@nhac.org

Multimedia/Web Developer - Daniel Liang
-- Voice: 305-715-7741
-- E-mail: dyliang@nhac.org

Computer Programmer - Hector Alfonso
-- Voice: 305-715-7754 (O); 786-594-1017 (C)
-- E-mail: hialfonso@nhac.org

Multimedia Unit Specialist - Ryan Hernandez
-- Voice: 305-715-7740
-- E-mail: rdhernandez@nhac.org

Missions

 

MANAGEMENT AND COORDINATION

The Management and Coordination Initiative link the mission and policies of the National HIDTA Program office, the HIDTA Directors Advisory Committee and the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office. The Initiative provides mission critical customer services and compliance review through the efforts of the Training, Finance and Multimedia Units.

TRAINING UNIT

The mission of the NHAC Training Unit is to enhance knowledge, skills and performance in all HIDTAs through the timely delivery of HIDTA-relevant training.  This mission is accomplished by delivering training and educational opportunities to all HIDTAs, addressing ONDCP standards, HIDTA core policies, enhancing competencies in HIDTA systems and supporting unique regional needs.

FINANCE UNIT

The Finance Unit's mission is to provide guidance to ensure financial integrity to all HIDTA State and Local operations. To improve the knowledge and skills of financial transactions affecting state and local operations.

MULTIMEDIA & TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT

Multimedia & Technology Support produces state-of-art communication vehicles designed to enhance each HIDTA's responsibility to communicate with their constituents. Multimedia & Technology Support provides the following services:

  • Database Development: Application support and maintenance
  • Graphics: Logo design; brochures; posters; illustrations
  • Video: Promotional and educational video production and reproduction
  • CD-ROM: DVD and CD production for annual reports and computer-based training programs
  • Web Site Development: Both secure and non-secure HIDTA Web sites
  • Conference Support: Directional signage and conference identity badges and audio/video support