National HIDTA Assistance Center

High Intensity Drug Trafficking Areas Program

Contacts

 

Management and Coordination:

Director - William Martin
-- voice: ext 7746; E-mail: wimartin@nhac.org

Executive Assistant - Jacqueline Serra
-- voice: ext 7750; E-mail: jxserra@nhac.org

Budget Coordinator - Patricia Phillips
-- voice: ext 7751; E-mail: ppperez@nhac.org

Training Unit:

Manager - Vikki Wells
-- voice: ext 7755; E-mail: wellsv@nhac.org

Training Coordinator - Phyllis Walter
-- voice: ext 7756, E-mail: pmwalter@nhac.org

Training Coordinator - Gladys Sosa
-- voice: ext 7757; E-mail: gmsosa@nhac.org

Event Coordinator - Paul O'Rourke
-- voice: ext 7759; E-mail: pjorourke@nhac.org

Receptionist - Olga Horn
-- voice: ext 7600; E-mail: ochorn@nhac.org

Finance Unit:

Manager - Maximiliano Rojas
-- voice: ext 7749; E-mail: marojas@nhac.org

Accountant - Rita M. Escobar
-- voice: ext 7752; E-mail: rmescobar@nhac.org

Accountant - Isaida Ortiz
-- voice: ext 7745; E-mail: ixortiz@nhac.org

Accountant - Lorraine Perez
-- voice: ext 7747; E-mail: lmperez@nhac.org

Accountant - Rosana Leopold
-- voice: ext 7748; E-mail: rxleopold@nhac.org

Accountant - Renee M. Alvarez
-- voice: ext 7758; E-mail: rmalvarez@nhac.org

Administrative Assistant - Carmen Latour
-- voice: ext 7744; E-mail: cilatour@nhac.org

Multimedia & Technology Support:

Manager - Kathy Doran
-- voice: ext 7743; E-mail: kddoran@nhac.org

Multimedia/Web Developer - Daniel Liang
-- voice: ext 7741; E-mail: dyliang@nhac.org

Computer Programmer - Hector Alfonso
-- voice: ext 7754; E-mail: hialfonso@nhac.org

 

Missions

 

MANAGEMENT AND COORDINATION

The Management and Coordination Initiative link the mission and policies of the National HIDTA Program office, the HIDTA Directors Advisory Committee and the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office. The Initiative provides mission critical customer services and compliance review through the efforts of the Training, Finance and Multimedia Units.

TRAINING UNIT

The mission of the NHAC Training Unit is to enhance knowledge, skills and performance in all HIDTAs through the timely delivery of HIDTA-relevant training.  This mission is accomplished by delivering training and educational opportunities to all HIDTAs, addressing ONDCP standards, HIDTA core policies, enhancing competencies in HIDTA systems and supporting unique regional needs.

FINANCE UNIT

The Finance Unit's mission is to provide guidance to ensure financial integrity to all HIDTA State and Local operations. To improve the knowledge and skills of financial transactions affecting state and local operations.

MULTIMEDIA & TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT

Multimedia & Technology Support produces state-of-art communication vehicles designed to enhance each HIDTA's responsibility to communicate with their constituents. Multimedia & Technology Support provides the following services:

  • Database Development: Application support and maintenance
  • Graphics: Logo design; brochures; posters; illustrations
  • Video: Promotional and educational video production and reproduction
  • CD-ROM: DVD and CD production for annual reports and computer-based training programs
  • Web Site Development: Both secure and non-secure HIDTA Web sites
  • Conference Support: Directional signage and conference identity badges and audio/video support